

संदर्भ सं. / Ref. No.

NH/CS/199





A Government of India Enterprise)

Manager	General Manager
The Listing Department,	The Listing Department
M/s BSE Limited,	M/s National Stock Exchange of India Ltd,
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street,	Exchange Plaza, Bandra Kurla Complex,
Mumbai-400001	Bandra(E), Mumbai- 400051
मैनेजर, लिस्टिंग विभाग,	महाप्रबंधक, लिस्टिंग विभाग,
बीएसई लिमिटेड	नेशनल स्टॉक एक्सचेंज ऑफ इंडिया लिमिटेड
पि.जे. टावर्स,दलाल स्ट्रीट,	एक्सचेंज प्लाजा, बांद्रा कुर्ला कॉम्प्लेक्स, बांद्रा (ई),
मुंबई- 400 001	मुंबई - 400 051
Scrip Code: 533098	Scrip Code: NHPC

ISIN No. INE848E01016

Sub: Appointment of Government Nominee Director on the Board of NHPC Limited.

विषयः एनएचपीसी लिमिटेड के बोर्ड पर सरकारी नामांकित निदेशक की नियुक्ति ।

Sirs/महोदय,

In compliance to Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, it is to inform that Ministry of Power vide its letter no. 20/08/2016-Coord(Pt-V) dated 30.07.2018 has appointed Shri Aniruddha Kumar, Joint Secretary (Hydro) as Government Nominee Director on the Board of NHPC Limited in place of Ms. Archana Agrawal, Joint Secretary (Thermal) till the date of superannuation or till further orders, whichever is earlier.

It is to inform that Shri Aniruddha Kumar is not related to any of the Directors of the Company. Further, we affirm that Shri Aniruddha Kumar is not debarred from holding the office of Director by virtue of any order of Securities and Exchange Board of India or any other such authority.

A brief profile of Shri Aniruddha Kumar is enclosed.

This is for your information and record. यह आपकी जानकारी और रिकॉर्ड के लिए है।

धन्यवाद,

भवतीय कंपनी सचिव

पंजीकृत कार्यालय : एन एच पी सी ऑफिस कॉम्पलैक्स, सैक्टर-33, फरीदाबाद - 121 003, हरियाणा Regd. Office : NHPC Office Complex, Sector-33, Faridabad - 121 003, Haryana CIN : L40101HR1975GOI032564; Website : www.nhpcindia.com E-mail : webmaster@nhpc.nic.in; EPABX No. : 0129-2588110/2588500 बिजली से संबंधित शिकायतों के लिए 1912 डायल करें। Dial 1912 for Complaints on Electricity Brief profile of Shri Aniruddha Kumar, Government Nominee Director



Shri Aniruddha Kumar (DIN No. 07325440**)** is a 1987 batch, Indian Revenue Services Officer. He completed his graduation in Electrical Engineering with honors from Aligarh Muslim University in 1984 and Graduation in Law from Delhi University in 1995.

He began his career with NTPC where he worked at Singrauli Thermal Power Station from 1984 to 1987. Thereafter, he joined Indian Revenue Service in 1987 and during his illustrious career of more than 30 years he has served in various key departments like Tax Policy Wing of Deptt. of Revenue, Ministry of Finance, Various positions in Income Tax Department, Ministry of Urban Development (2005 to 2009), Ministry of Science and Technology (2009 to 2010) and Principal Commissioner of Income Tax in Agra. Shri Aniruddha Kumar has travelled extensively all over the world as a member of Indian delegations in various conferences and meetings.

Before taking over the charge of Joint Secretary (Hydro), he was Joint Secretary (Thermal) in the Ministry of Power.

Shri Aniruddha Kumar joined the Board of NHPC Limited w.e.f. 30.07.2018.