LIST OF COMMITTEES OF DIRECTORS (w.e.f. 20.05.2025)

MANDATORY COMMITTEES	
1. Audit Committee	
a) Dr. Uday Sakharam Nirgudkar, Independent Director	Chairperson
b) Shri P. Goverthanan, Independent Director	Member
c) Shri Anil Kumar Sood, Independent Director	Member
d) Director (Technical)	Ex-Officio Member
Director (Finance) shall be ex-officio special invitee	
2. Stakeholders' Relationship Committee	
a) Shri Jiji Joseph, Independent Director	Chairperson
b) Shri P. Goverthanan, Independent Director	Member
c) Director (Finance)	Ex-Officio Member
d) Director (Personnel)	Ex-Officio Member
3. Nomination & Remuneration Committee	
a) Shri P. Goverthanan, Independent Director	Chairperson
b) Shri Mohammad Afzal, Govt. Nominee Director	Member
c) Dr. Uday Sakharam Nirgudkar, Independent Director	Member
,	Member
.,,,,	
4. Committee of Directors on Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) & Sustainability	
a) Shri P. Goverthanan, Independent Director	Chairperson
b) Dr. Uday Sakharam Nirgudkar, Independent Director	Member
c) Shri Jiji Joseph, Independent Director	Member
d) Shri Anil Kumar Sood, Independent Director	Member
e) Director (Finance)	Ex-Officio Member
f) Director (Personnel)	Ex-Officio Member
g) Director (Projects)	Ex-Officio Member
5. Risk Management Committee	
a) Shri Anil Kumar Sood, Independent Director	Chairperson
b) Shri Jiji Joseph, Independent Director	Member
c) Director (Finance)	Ex-Officio Member
d) Director (Projects)	Ex-Officio Member
NON-MANDATORY COMMITTEES	
6. Committee of Directors for Allotment and Post-Allotment Activities of NHPC Securities	
a) Director (Finance)	Ex-Officio Member (Chairperson)
b) Director (Technical)	Ex-Officio Member
c) Director (Projects)	Ex-Officio Member
7. Committee of Directors- Appellate Authority	
a) Shri Anil Kumar Sood, Independent Director	Chairperson
b) Dr. Uday Sakharam Nirgudkar, Independent Director	Member
c) Director (Personnel)	Ex-Officio Member
8. Committee for approval of deviations/ variations in the Contracts approved by the Board	
a) Director (Finance)	Permanent Member
b) Shri Jiji Joseph, Independent Director	Member
c) Concerned Functional Director	Member