LIST OF COMMITTEES OF DIRECTORS (w.e.f. 17.04.2025)			
1. Audit Committee			
a) Shri P. Goverthanan, Independent Director		Chairperson	
b) Shri Jiji Joseph, Independent Director		Member	
c) Shri Anil Kumar Sood, Independent Director		Member	
d) Director (Technical)		Ex-Officio Member	
Director (Finance) shall be ex-officio special invitee			
	<u> </u>		
2. Stakeholders' Relationship Committee			
a) Shri P. Goverthanan, Independent Director		Chairperson	
b) Director (Finance)		Ex-Officio Member	
c) Director (Personnel)		Ex-Officio Member	
3. Nomination & Remuneration Committee			
a) Shri P. Goverthanan, Independent Director		Chairperson	
b) Shri Mohammad Afzal, Govt. Nominee Director		Member	
c) Dr. Uday Sakharam Nirgudkar, Independent Director		Member	
d) Shri Jiji Joseph, Independent Director		Member	
4. Committee of Directors on Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) & Sustainability			
a) Shri P. Goverthanan, Independent Director		Chairperson	
b) Director (Finance)		Ex-Officio Member	
c) Director (Personnel)		Ex-Officio Member	
d) Director (Projects)		Ex-Officio Member	
5. Risk Management Committee		T -	
a) Shri P. Goverthanan, Independent Director		Chairperson	
b) Director (Finance)		Ex-Officio Member	
c) Director (Projects)		Ex-Officio Member	
6. Committee of Directors for Allotment and Pos	st-Allotn	nent Activities of NHPC	
Securities		oia Marsalaar (Obairra araara)	
, , ,		cio Member (Chairperson)	
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,		cio Member	
c) Director (Projects) Ex-Officio Member		cio iviember	
7. Committee for approval of deviations/ variations in the Contracts approved by			
the Board			
a) Director (Finance)		Permanent Member	
b) One Independent Director to be nominated by CMD		Member	
from time to time			
a) Concerned Functional Director		Member	
·		ı	

8. Committee of Directors- Appellate Authority	
Pending for reconstitution	