LIST OF COMMITTEES OF DIRECTORS (w.e.f. 13.06.2023)

1. Audit Committee		
a)	Dr. Uday Sakharam Nirgudkar, Independent Director	Chairperson
b)	Shri Jiji Joseph, Independent Director	Member
c)	Shri P. Governthanan, Independent Director	Member
d)	Director (Technical)	Ex-Officio Member

Director (Finance) shall be ex-officio special invitee

2. Stakeholders' Relationship Committee		
a)	Dr. Amit Kansal, Independent Director	Chairperson
b)	Dr. Rashmi Sharma Rawal, Independent Director	Member
c)	Director (Technical)	Ex-Officio Member
d)	Director (Finance)	Ex-Officio Member

3. Nomination & Remuneration Committee

a) Dr. Uday Sakharam Nirgudkar, Independent Director	Chairperson
b) Dr. Amit Kansal, Independent Director	Member
c) Dr. Rashmi Sharma Rawal, Independent Director	Member
d) Shri P. Governthanan, Independent Director	Member

4. Committee on Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) & Sustainability

	-
a) Dr. Rashmi Sharma Rawal, Independent Director	Chairperson
b) Dr. Uday Sakharam Nirgudkar, Independent Director	Member
c) Dr. Amit Kansal, Independent Director	Member
d) Shri Jiji Joseph, Independent Director	Member
e) Shri P. Governthanan, Independent Director	Member
f) Director (Finance)	Ex-Officio Member
g) Director (Projects)	Ex-Officio Member
h) Director (Personnel)	Ex-Officio Member

5. Risk Management Committee

-	
a) Dr. Amit Kansal, Independent Director	Chairperson
b) Director (Technical)	Ex-Officio Member
c) Director (Finance)	Ex-Officio Member

6. Committee of Directors- Appellate Authority		
a) Dr. Amit Kansal, Independent Director	Chairperson	
b) Shri Jiji Joseph, Independent Director	Member	
c) Director (Personnel)	Ex-Officio Member	

7. Committee of Directors for Allotment and Post-Allotment Activities of NHPC Securities

a)	Director (Finance)	Ex-Officio Member (Chairperson)
b)	Director (Technical)	Ex-Officio Member
c)	Director (Projects)	Ex-Officio Member
d)	Director (Personnel)	Ex-Officio Member

8. Committee for approval of devitions/variations in the Contracts approved by the		
Board		
a)	Director (Finance)	Permanent Member
b)	Dr. Amit Kansal, Independent Director	Member
c)	Concerned Functional Director	Member